

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN CHAMBER OF COMMERCE UK LTD (SACC) TO BE HELD ON 25th SEPTEMBER 2019

- EVENT: South African Chamber of Commerce UK Ltd Annual General Meeting (AGM)
- VENUE: Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP 65 Fleet Street, London, EC4Y 1HS
- **DATE:** Wednesday 25th September 2019
- TIME: Drinks from 17:00 17:30 to 18:30 - AGM and Members questions 18:30 to 19:30 – Drinks & Members Networking

DRESS: Business or traditional

AGENDA:

- 1. Quorum
- 2. Conflicts of Interest
- 3. Minutes of 2018 AGM

These minutes will be taken as read and any matters arising from Members will be addressed.

4. Address to Members by SACC Chairman, Sharon Constançon

- a. Welcome Members and new Members
- b. Thank you to Board of Directors, Exco and Volunteers
- c. Chairman's Report

5. Finance

- a. Receive and Consider the Audited Annual Financial Statements for December 2018
- b. Financial update for 2019 to date

6. Notification and Thanks of Director Retiring at this AGM

a. Mike Miller as at date of AGM



7. Re-election of Directors – Members will be required to vote by a show of hands on the following:

All Directors are individually standing for re-election, in alphabetical order:

- a. John Battersby
- b. Chantélé Carrington
- c. Sharon Constançon (Chairman)
- d. Peter Maila
- e. Richard Swart

8. Members to approve the appointment of new Non-Executive Directors

The following Non-Executive Directors appointed to the Board on 01 August 2019, to be approved individually:

- a. Peter Attard Montalto
- b. Leon Ayo
- c. Sarah Hutton
- d. Chris Van Niekerk
- e. Dennis Zietsman

9. Election of Executive Committee members.

Members to note the ongoing services of Exco members who have been in office since the last AGM, in alphabetical order:

- a. Rob Clark (Treasurer)
- b. Rob Cannavo
- c. Janet Gardner
- d. Sean Godoy
- e. Ziyanda Gysman
- f. Ed Harkins
- g. Jeanette Kruger
- h. Natale Labia
- i. Svend Littauer
- j. Ntoshane Mohlamonyane
- k. Sam Onigbanjo
- I. Hayley Reichart
- m. Stuart Round
- n. Henk Swanepoel
- o. Jaco van Zyl
- p. David White
- q. June Whiteman



Members to approve the appointment of new Exco members, appointed since the last AGM:

- a. Mike Miller a very important member of our team is joining Exco having had to retire from the Board due to tenure reasons, after having already given 11 years of dedicated service.
- b. Charlotte Coetzee

Members to note that the following Exco members have retired from the Committee due to personal work pressures but all avail themselves to help on projects as suitable to their time and capability.

- a. Jenni Botha
- b. Dawn Denton
- c. Carol Freeman (ex Board Member)
- d. Emma Hawkins-Haille
- e. Pamela Naidoo
- f. Rich Talbot

10. Notification of Advisory Board Members

The Advisory Board is being formed and the Members will be updated on the Advisory Board complement to date.

11. Resolutions

There are no resolutions to be passed at this AGM.

12. Any other business

Notes to Members

- 1. *Attendance :* Any approved Member as at date of AGM, only Members may vote and each Member entity or individual carries one vote
- 2. *Proxy*: We shall submit Proxy voting forms for those who wish to vote but are unable to attend
- 3. *AGM Papers:* Papers supporting the Agenda items will be circulated 7 days before the AGM, by the 18th September 2019
- Agenda Additions : Only items approved by a majority vote of the Directors can be included in the Agenda. Such items to be submitted by close of business on Monday 6th September 2019 to admin@sachamber.co.uk